Sunday, August 15, 2010

Nashville People in Business

Michele Beasley has been promoted to director of design services for cj Advertising.
Brian Couch has been appointed director of category management at Vista-Pro Automotive, a designer, manufacturer and distributor of automotive parts. He was manager of sales and marketing services for United Components Inc.

Economic development

Jamie Stitt has been named the director of the Three-Star Program for the Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development. Still was a regional economic development specialist.

Financial services

Independent investment advisory firm CapWealth Advisors LLC and CapWealth Investment Services LLC named Scott Roland as president. Roland joined CapWealth Advisors in February as chief operating officer. He will retain that title as well.


WFG Investments Inc. of Dallas has opened a branch office in Brentwood, to be run by LeRoy Bizzell.

Melvin Jones Jr. was sworn in as president of the Nashville Chapter of the Association of Government Accountants for 2010-11. Jones is a certified government financial manager and is the director of internal audit and consulting services for the state Department of Revenue.

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP has named David Pickett managing partner in its Nashville office. Before moving here, Pickett was managing partner for the firm's Birmingham, Ala., office.

Health care

Billy J. Kim, M.D., has joined Summit Medical Center as a board-certified vascular surgeon with Vascular & Endovascular Specialists.

Urologist Gregory Head, M.D., has joined the medical staff of Skyline Medical Center. Head received a medical degree from the University of Louisville School of Medicine, and completed general surgery and urology residencies at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences.

Gaye Smith, who has served as Vanderbilt University Medical Center's chief privacy and health record official for the past seven years, has been named chief patient experience and service officer.

Arnold Malcolm, M.D., has been named chair of the department of radiation oncology at Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center. Malcolm has served as interim chair since May 2009 after the departure of Dennis Hallahan, M.D.

(2 of 4)

Jones Lang LaSalle, Other Companies Add Solar to Service and Product LinesNashville People in Business