Sunday, June 13, 2010

Nashville People in Business

Bruce M. Petryshak has been named vice president for information technology and chief information officer at Middle Tennessee State University. Petryshak had been chief information officer at Bowling Green State University.
The American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers has named Michael Martin as senior creative director and Robert Filhart as creative manager at its regional office in Nashville. Martin was partner and co-founder of the Extreme Writers Group. Filhart was an associate manager at Dottore-DuBois Artist Management.


The Tennessee Road Builders Association elected its 2010-11 board. Keith Pyle of Bell & Associates Construction, L.P., was elected president; Jake Stansell, of Stansell Electric, was elected second vice president; and specialty division director Rick Turner, of Rogers Group Inc., was named at-large director among various appointments.


Rich Storey has joined F&M Bank as a mortgage-loan specialist in the bank's Brentwood mortgage office. He had been a senior mortgage adviser for W.R. Starkey Mortgage here.

Kay Waller has been named the senior vice president of Franklin Synergy Bank's planned Brentwood office. Waller has 15 years of banking experience.

The accounting firm of Lattimore Black Morgan & Cain, PC, has promoted Anna Hooker, Candace Hooker, Courtney Howell, Matt Hudgins, Julie Meisner, Hunter Ray and James Travis to the positions of senior in audit. Amanda Cromwell, Stephen Sundstrom and Laura Turner have been promoted to manager in audit. Brad Winstead was named senior manager in audit.

Health care

Rick Bangert was named chief executive of Psychiatric Solutions Inc.'s Rolling Hills Hospital in Franklin. He has 35 years of experience in mental health administration.

Dr. Tommy Ducklo was appointed to a three-year term on the board of Prevent Blindness Tennessee. Ducklo is a therapeutically certified optometrist and has had a private practice in Nashville for 30 years. The board of directors also elected its officers for 2010-11. Everton L. Arrindell, M.D. will serve as chairman; Brenda L. McClain will serve as treasurer, and Lynn Sugg is secretary.

(2 of 2)

Nashville People in BusinessMortgage Rates at Lowest Level of the Year